The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 988,587 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Stupid Christmas Stuff in the News

Posted by thedarwinexception on December 13, 2006

I love these stupid newspaper things. Here’s a bunch I found relating to Christmas, just to keep with the season. And thanks to all of you who have forwarded me more examples of stupid Newspaper things you’ve come across. And thanks for commenting and e-mailing me telling me how much you love these things. Keeps me motivated.

The best part is that the pooh is animated.

That should narrow down the search

WooHoo! We’re eating Privates for Christmas!

We put them out that way, anyway.

yeah, 30 feet should cover it.

You can probably really take advantage of sales then.

So that’s what happens to bad elves.

 

 

So, basically, it’s a  – tree

But that’s not a given….

I wonder if you have to wait in line for these….

1/3 off the tree or the price?

That’s really going out on a limb, there.

The pole is “Like New!”, though….

The one time Dad volunteers to take the kids to see Santa.

 

3 Responses to “Stupid Christmas Stuff in the News”

  1. I have to ask – do you mind if I occasionally steal one of these and put it on my website with a link back to you? I have been building a comprehensive thing over at http://extrapolater.com and I thought one of these images with your rejoinder would make for a good front page now and again.

  2. Of course you can. Link away

    Kim

  3. OK, I’ve set it up at http://extrapolater.com/e-ads.html

    If you look at the main page (home), you’ll see that it’s the featured article.

    Thanks for letting me use them – they’re perfect for the holidays.

    Eric

Leave a comment