The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,342 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Mother of a Sunday

Posted by thedarwinexception on May 10, 2009

Happy Mothers Day!

In honor of the day, I went to this site called makemebabies.com, and put in a picture of myself, and put in a picture of Paul and came up with a composite photo of what our imagined child would look like. 

Take a look…..and yeah, that’s a picture of me on the left when I was about 3 years old. The picture on the right is Paul – not when he was about 3 years old, though. I’m glad the potential child has Paul’s eyes. Paul has awesome green, bedroom like eyes. 

 

In other picture news – this is my favorite, most awesome picture of the week. It’s little Preemie baby and the dog he lives with waiting for Preemie dad to come through the door. I love this picture. 

 

And since it seems we are on a roll – here’s my favorite “graph of the week”. How true is this??

 

So – now everyone go to makemebabies.com – make a baby with someone – either famous or not – and post the link here so we can all laugh.

6 Responses to “Mother of a Sunday”

  1. Anonymous said

    Awwwwwww….thank you, Kim, for sharing this darling picture of the baby and sidekick!!!!

    What a precious picture……I say a prayer that he has a good life.

    Nadine

  2. Val Dalton said

    OMG Kim you were soo cute! You guys would have made a cute girl!

  3. IndyGena said

    Did you knit the cap your new daughter is wearing?

  4. Anonymous said

    This is hilarious, Warren and I were making babies all evening! I’m pissed there’s no Chinese option, though, the rainbow coalition is incomplete.

  5. Gail said

    I am worried about Kim. Has anyone heard from her? I hope she is OK!

  6. Anonymous said

    I’ve been hoping that Val would post something if she knew she was okay. I’ve also noted that she isn’t twittering. I’m praying Kim’s ok, but when the knitmeter is silent, I worry.

Leave a Reply

 
