The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,956 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Gossip, Squares and Wonked Computers

Posted by thedarwinexception on February 3, 2009

 

Ok – Haven’t updated in a while, so this will probably be LONG. 

First off – my computer is wonking out (again). Needs to go to the shop – BAD. And I am having a problem getting my email on my laptop – so if you wrote me in the last week – send me another email at darwinexception at gmail dot com. I get some mail on the laptop, but I think I only get Verizon email. At least it seems like that’s the pattern. 

So, I set up a gmail account. Which should actually be a good thing in the long run, since that system is searchable, and I’m thinking searchable could prove useful after a while. 

And – I have tons of gossip for you all. Because I know you guys love a good juicy piece of gossip as much as I do.  Good God. 

Ok – we all know preemie mom, right? Well she and her boyfriend broke up (again). 

And after they broke up, preemie mom went on the internet looking for love – and someone to take care of her and her kids, I imagine. She also relocated to her moms house in Saranac Lake, while preemie dad stayed at his mom’s where they all had been living. 

So, preemie mom finds love on the internet. Only the guy lives in Ohio. What to do? What to do? 

She has her sister and her sister’s boyfriend drive her to Ohio to meet up with her new love – oh, and she drags her two kids with her. Because really, why not, right? 

So, the sister and her boyfriend get to Ohio, and decide fairly quickly that Ohio is “scary” and they decide that they aren’t staying. Now, I’m not sure exactly what the original plan was – if they were all going to live with internet guy forever and ever or if this was some kind of Vay-Kay or what, but the sister and her boyfriend bring Preemie mom to the internet guy’s house, take one look around and decide that they are leaving – which means they have now left preemie Mom there, with her two kids under the age of 2, no money and only a diaper bag full of whatever preemie mom decided were “essentials”. 

So, preemie mom knocks on the door to announce to her new found love that she has arrived, and she’s there with her kids and can he now “support me, please?” and here comes her new man – only he turns out to be a 15 year old kid who lives with his mom and his little brother and sister. 

SURPRISE!!!

And now let’s stop right here and assess this situation. 

Now, if I was internet guy’s mom, at this point in the story, I would have looked this woman up and down and said “ummm…excuse me? How the fuck OLD are you?” [she’s 19]. Then I would have explained that there was absolutely no fucking way in hell she was entering my home. And I would have sent her on her way. 

But apparently, Preemie mom was allowed in the house because she immediately made a phone call back to her mother in Saranac Lake. “Mom? Can you come and get me?” To which she was told “I don’t have any gas money to go all the way to Ohio and back. You’re fucked.” So then preemie mom’s mother called here to Malone to Preemie dad’s mother and asked “Can YOU give me gas money to go get Preemie mom and the kids in Ohio?” 

Preemie Dad’s mother – who is a bit more practical and realistic than the rest of the players in the story – says “The only way you are getting gas money out of me is if I am in the car and oh – by the way – when we get back to New York, I am taking the kids home with me.” 

I guess this wasn’t a workable idea because Preemie Mom and the kids are still in Ohio. And really, you gotta wonder what internet guy’s mom is thinking about all of this – and oh, I wonder if internet guy is grounded? Too damned funny, I swear to God. 

The other little tidbit is that the reason Preemie Mom and Preemie Dad broke up THIS TIME is because Preemie Dad was been sleeping with a certain someone – who is the WIFE of one of Paul’s friends. 

Which leads to the question – do I tell the guy??? 

I want to. I want to SOOOOO BAD. I SOOOO want to walk up to the guy and say “Your Wife is a HO, dude!” 

But Paul won’t let me. 

Because I don’t have “Proof”. 

Of course, I’m really not sure exactly what constitutes “Proof” in Paul’s mind. I mean, I think he thinks I have to like have the camcorder ready and catch them fucking on the lawn. *That* would be PROOF. Proof, in MY mind, is Preemie Dad TELLING everyone who will listen that he’s banging the chick and she’s buying him stuff, which is what he’s doing. Oh, and maybe the fact that his girlfriend believed him enough that she packed up his kids and left. But, Paul doesn’t think that’s “Proof”. 

What do you think? Would you tell the guy? Anonymously or in person? Or would you shut up and leave it alone? 

In other news, I’ve been talking to Zombie Lady’s son. Looks like Zombie lady is down for the count for the foreseeable future. She is in a halfway house undergoing therapy for the operation she had on her legs last summer. I mentioned to the son that the house is deteriorating and that maybe it would be  a good idea to rent it out while she’s gone. Of course, I had ulterior motives when suggesting this, because I wanted Malone Leslie to move in next door. That would be awesome (for me more than for her – but there are some perks for her in it.) But, there are some real advantages for Zombie Lady and her son – first off, the house HAS to be better with heat and lights and life in it. The way it sis is terrible – there is mold, critters, garbage rotting, frost and snow on the walls and windows and this Spring when all that stuff starts to melt, the moisture is going to be sitting thee in the walls and floors and soaking all that moisture up to create more mold and nasty shit. 

And then there’s the money that could be generated from renting it – at least it would be some funds towards the taxes and Zombie Lady’s pockets. Zombie Lady’s son did see that as a plus – since he is the one who has to now come up with the taxes while Zombie Lady is in the halfway house. 

But, the son knows his mother, even better than all of us do, and I think even *WE* can guess that she might not be thrilled with “people in her house”, right? We all know that she’s way too paranoid for that. But, I did get her address, so I’m going to write her and let her know that she is missed and that I REALLY want her to get better SOON so she can come HOME.  AND I still have funds that were contributed through the blog, and I’m going to leave it all up to you guys – but, should I send her the money so she has some spending cash, should I send the money to her son for taxes or should I leave the money in the account until she gets back? It’s up to you. Let me know what you think either here in comments or to the gmail account above. 

In OTHER other news, I am halfway done the first square for the afghan. I’m glad I started with this square – it’s easy and it’s re-introducing me to cables. And I finished the scarf. Which I love. I have GOT to make me a scarf. 

Tomorrow or the next day I think I’ll be finished with the square and I’ll do an official entry on how it went, what materials I used, accessories you MUST HAVE, how long it took and how complicated it was. Hopefully with pictures, but I’ll have to attach the broken printer to the laptop and I’m not sure the inherent complications in all that. It was a pain in the ass to load FrontPage on the laptop just to write this entry.

We’ll see.

30 Responses to “Gossip, Squares and Wonked Computers”

  1. Val Dalton said

    HAHA I dont know the guy well enough to know if he’ll:

    1) Believe you that she is cheating and divorce her cheating ass
    2) She’ll probably deny it, he’ll believe her and they’ll both hate you
    3) Not give a shit cause he’s cheating too

    Anything could happen. IDK I probably would tell him.

  2. Kym said

    Kim,

    I don’t comment much, but rest assured that I am still hanging on your every word. 😉 I just wanted to weigh in on the ZL account. I think you should either send the money to her son for taxes or wait until (if) she gets home. It would be nice for her to have a little spending money, but chances are that it would be more appreciated and better-used in the long run after she is better or to make sure she has a house to come home to.

  3. anygirl said

    Kim, The gossip…my heart goes out to the babies of preemie Mom. Truly they are all babies, the mom included. All of them need a parent that cares and can guide them.

    The cheating wife. Without you seeing it with your own eyes, you are just carrying gossip to the wife. I have to tell you, I would want to know.

    ZL and her son could probably use that money. Practical me says the son needs to pay the tax bill. Softie me says ZL needs something nice once in awhile.

    The square sounds so exciting. I have wanted to try cables for a long time now and may just use this as my boost to the yarn and needle department of my local store. Good luck, you always do such a beautiful job on your porjects so I know it will be great..:)

  4. Tess said

    If you really liked Paul’s friend, then I could see telling him, but if you are not that close then I might step back. If he is as unstable as she is, then you never know how that will go. He could blame you for spreading rumors (after she denies her affair) or worse. I would be a little hesitant with this.

    I can’t believe premie’s mother. What in the world is in the water in that town. Evidently, the mother in Ohio must have had a glass of the kool-aid as well. It just doesn’t stop, it gets weirder and weirder.

    ZL money….I would hold it til she gets home. You will have some to help her out with food etc. If she doesn’t come home, well then give it to her son for the house. I hope she gets well enough to come back. I miss her.

    Can’t wait to see the first square. I am sure this will be spectacular.

  5. Katprint said

    “… Preemie Dad has been sleeping with a certain someone – who is the WIFE of one of Paul’s friends. Which leads to the question – do I tell the guy???
    I want to. I want to SOOOOO BAD. I SOOOO want to walk up to the guy and say “Your Wife is a HO, dude!”
    But Paul won’t let me.
    Because I don’t have “Proof”.

    Proof, in MY mind, is Preemie Dad TELLING everyone who will listen that he’s banging the chick and she’s buying him stuff, which is what he’s doing. …
    What do you think? Would you tell the guy? Anonymously or in person? Or would you shut up and leave it alone?”
    .
    You have not personally observed (or filmed) that any sexual intercourse has occurred but you have personally heard “Preemie Dad TELLING everyone who will listen that he’s banging the chick.” So, you should only pass along what you personally observed i.e. that you heard Preemie Dad bragging about banging the chick, then leave the rest up to Preemie Dad, the chick and the chick’s husband to sort out.

    If Preemie Dad is telling the truth, the chick’s husband needs to know that he is at risk for various sexually transmitted diseases, some of them deadly, which he might not be taking prophylactic measures to avoid while believing that monogamous sex with his wife is safe. If Preemie Dad is lying, the chick needs to know so that she can take appropriate responsive measures of her own (arrange for someone to beat him up, file a lawsuit for defamation, whatever.)

  6. Kim in So. Cal. said

    Hi Kim,

    Your story about preemie Mom had me cracking up. What an idiot! I keep your blog on my Yahoo home page and when I saw that you had a new entry I got all excited, thinking that FOR SURE, you would have had something to say about the crazy dog-woman, here in California, who gave birth to a litter of babies last week! Oh well…maybe next time.

    Oh, and I think that you should rat on Paul’s friend’s wife. Anonymously of course, since Paul already told you not to.

  7. veronique said

    Don’t get into the middle of someone else’s relationship. The husband? People are so awful to each other, I dunno.

    Zombie Lady, save the money for her, unless you know specifically she needs it where she is. She’ll be out eventually and need it for food or to (not) pay the electric bill– it will come in handy.

    V.

  8. veronique said

    On second thought, with adulterous assholes, I’d tell Preemie Dad that either he can ‘fess up to the husband, or you will.

    V., for very very cranky about assholes.

  9. HT said

    Nah Kim, less said the better.

    In regards to ZL, hang onto it. Maybe she’ll appear in springtime and for sure will need it them.

  10. Barrington John said

    I wonder what Preemie Mum’s internet lover thought he was letting himself in for. Did he *know* she was coming out to see him, and that the shit would surely hit the fan? And then continue to pretend that he had a hairy chest and descended testicles in the hope she wouldn’t notice? Or if he didn’t expect a visit, why the fuck did he give her his address? So she could send him her used underwear? Jeez, it sounds like the kid’s too stupid to own a computer, which maybe he doesn’t, since it could be his Mum’s. Who’s also too stupid to … and so’s Preemie … ach, this is killing me.

    I can’t advice on ZL, Kim, I’m sorry. I honestly don’t know what the best policy would be.

  11. emagineer said

    Keep the money in case ZL returns. Also, it could be used to rehab the place. I was wondering how the taxes were being paid. It also sounds like the place is in such terrible shape that anyone living there (even after cleanup) may be exposed to far more than is healthy. Am also surprised the son has not tried to get rid of it, considering tax costs. But this would require ZL’s signature for selling. You are also right, ZL could come back and having someone else in the house a major mental blow for her.

    As for the guy, tell him to get a life and tell all. Maybe he will get that if he doesn’t, you will. On the otherhand, both the stories are so typical of ignorance he may not.

    The preemie mom is open to a Felony contacting a 15 yr old, unless she is 18. I’m surprised the mom didn’t contact authorities and the kid should be in deep trouble mucking with this. Dumb, dumb on all parts.

  12. IndyGena said

    I don’t know if I would tell him directly, but I sure would tell everyone who knows him. Sooner or later he will find out – the sooner, the better, in my book. I frickin’ HATE cheaters and liars, so… start talking! Hell, give me his number and I’ll call him. I don’t see anything wrong with that at all !!!

    I would hold onto the $$$ for ZL. Lord knows that if she ever does come home, she is going to need it. I would imagine that just having someone come in to clean the house would be costly. I would really lean on her son to rent it out, though. He doesn’t have to tell her and the home will definitely benefit from it. You/he would really be doing her a favor.

    Can’t wait to see the square… anxiously awaiting the lottery for the scarf!

  13. Kim (Canada) said

    I guess that would mean you didn’t get my email –
    Not sure if it was last week, or the week before but it did email you.

    Kim, I still haven’t received the baby stuff!

    Now this has been going since before Christmas –
    If the post office can’t get it right,
    then get in there and RAISE SOME HELL, please!
    I know you CAN do that….LOL!

    Looks like the baby might be coming sooner!
    He’s already 8 pounds, and literally kicking the shit out of my sister-in-law!
    Appaently you can see it through the outside of her belly –
    Little fists, little feet, and then his bum when he’s moving around!
    My niece and nephew are absolutely intrigued and totally mesmorized by the whole deal, and just can’t wait for him to get here!

    Anyways, please check in with me – This is getting ridiculous in the timing of it all!

    Sorry to hear about the whole preemie situation –
    Hard to hear when I’ve got my brother’s family expecting, and it’s a planned, family-organized (if I can word it that way) event, the baby’s healthy, and the financial difficulties aren’t the same as with this family’s dilemna – I wish them well with their difficulties, and hope that good will eventually come to them – Especially the baby, and her other children…

    The sexual acandal – All the talk coming from one of the guilty parties is bound to come out, and preemie mom is going to be back once there IS gas money, and well upon her return, she’ll get wind of it, for sure, somewhere out there in big town Malone!
    Then the woman scorned will ignite, bombs be set off, and the good guy’s bound to hear it, himself, somewhere through that whole scene. It’s a small town, no?
    Just don’t go get yourself in touble, and wind up being the “WANTED” one!

    Looking forward to seeing the “very first” afghan sqaure –

    And looking forward to seeing the “Baby stuff”

    Talk to me – Regards to ALL!

    Fonzie :`)
    (Think you posted an address up top. I’ll go back and grab that! Sorry to hear about the computer being on the blitz AGAIN!)

  14. Kim (Canada) said

    I almost forgot about ZL –
    If you think she might need the money while she’s recovering, you know, for stuff off the “Candy Cart” then send it to her there!
    If it would benefit the house taxes, utilities, etc., then let’s put it to that…
    OR else we wait ’til she gets home, and present it to her then!

    What did her son say, or what do you think he’d say would be best to put it to?

    And HOW much money are we talking about? A few bucks here and there, or a good chunk that would be beneficial in a large way, and/or could be split up for several of her causes. The amount might help with the choice of where it should go…

    Either way, I’m with whatever works for ZL – No one else, but ZL and her situations.

    Fonzie :`)

  15. Caroline said

    I was so excited to see your post today!

    My heart is heavy for you – knowing lethal stuff about somebody and being ordered to keep it to yourself…that is just not right. You are an adult and you have to do what YOU think is right, Paul may be your hubby but he is not your spokesperson! With all of the deadly STD’s out there, If it was me or YOU, I would want to know.

    Premmie mom is an idiot AND a negligent parent. The county, who is undoubtably supporting her with welfare funds, food stamps, WIC coupons, etc., etc. needs to step in and remove these two kids and place them in a secure, safe environment. While her story sounds “hilarious”, if you think about it from these babies’ point of view, it is downright scary. Too bad someone never intervened in the Casey Anthony case.

    ZL- does her son need help paying her taxes? If he does, give him the money. Otherwise give it to ZL and let her buy some fun stuff to lighten the load of her hospital stay. Personally, I think renting out her house is a great idea, Good Luck!!

  16. HT said

    I see where Grandpa got discharged from one nuthouse and went to the other one.

  17. Lynda in Albany said

    Kim,

    There’s a kid from Malone on American Idol. His name is Nathaniel Marshall. Here he is:

    http://www.americanidol.com/photos/season_8/hollywood_week/hollywood_hopefuls/39748/

    Have you seen him around?

  18. IndyGena said

    Lynda,

    This kis is quite the drama queen! Did you see him during “group week?” Quite the character. I really like him – I think he’s sweet. I hope he goes far. He can most certainly get rid of the face piercings… I hate those. I just don’t know what possesses anyone to do that?!

    ~Gena

  19. AtwoodLady said

    Kim…

    Keep the money for ZL when she returns…..

    Seems YOU had to track down her son for info about ZL….HE didn’t go out of his way to find YOU.

    If you discover at some point that she isn’t permanently returning, then send the money to her son.

    Nay

  20. Pam said

    I think Ohio mom better get Preemie unfit mom out of her house or she will be a grandmom!

  21. Caroline said

    Any word on the premmie mom’s kids yet?

  22. AtwoodLady said

    Kim…..here is some of Christian’s designs…..
    I like his style
    Nay

    http://news.yahoo.com/nphotos/Christian-Siriano/ss/events/fashion/022009christisiriano

  23. Veronique said

    More squares, Kim, more squares!

    V.

  24. Kay said

    Checking your site every day,
    hoping for your interesting writings to come my way.
    Knowing that you have a multi-faceted life,
    but still excited to see new postings
    relating your comings and goings.
    Hope all is well with you Kim.

  25. mclayton said

    Thinking of you often.

  26. susanp said

    ditto to the above.

  27. emagineer said

    Hoping your computer wasn’t a total loss and it is being returned to you soon. Also that you are well and catching up on loved activities.

    I’m watching Lost too. But think the DVDs bring all together with far better understanding of what is happening. Wish they would release the seasons earlier.

    Is anyone else tired of hearing about Octo Mom? She can get all the money possible through donations or the gov. But whether it is spent on the children is up for grabs. I feel for the kids and the grandmother. Want to shake OM into reality….which won’t work. The bottom line is the gov will step in and either try and save the kids or she will get on welfare with a free home, utilities, more food stamps and an income beyond what most of us make. My take, had to rant and now switch channels if she is on.

    Think of you often and yes I check in every day.

  28. Niner said

    Yes, Kim – I too check in here every day!! Hope you are doing okay??!! Just busy…

    I too am sick of hearing about the Octo-Mom…. and yes, I too think she’ll be living off us in California…

    Update soon, eh, Kim??!!

  29. Sedonia Sunset said

    Hi Kim! Have you been keeping up with Sprocket’s blog about the Spector trial? All kinds of crap has been going on THERE, mostly to do with discovery violations. That bitch Jennifer Hayes Reidl testified last week (and I think it will resume this week); she’s just as much of a bitch as she was the first time around. Punkin’ Pie can’t be far behind. DAMN I wish this were also being televised! Thank goodness for Sprocket! (for interested readers, Sprocket’s blog, Trials and Tribulations, is at sprocket-trials.blogspot.com

    We all wonder about Kim when she doesn’t post a new article here for a while and hope things are okay with her. I’ve been reading/posting on USENET since the mid-1980s, and I recently started to subscribe to alt.fan.cecil-adams. I’m finding the group interesting and I’m also seeing RECENT posts from Kim (on 3/1, for instance), which I find reassuring.

  30. HT said

    Hi Kim,

    I’ve fallen on hard times so if you don’t mind, send back the hundred smacks I sent for Zombie Lady. Doesn’t look like she’ll ever show up again and I don’t trust her son. It was good of you to try to do something for her.

    Sue

Leave a Reply

 
