The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,956 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

A Halloween Bromance

Posted by thedarwinexception on October 31, 2008

 

Happy Halloween!!

I finished Val’s little boys Halloween costume – the Charlie Brown shirt – came out kind of cute. Val promised to send over a picture or two, I’ll post it when she does. Hopefully tomorrow I can post a little fashion show of the 2 Halloween costumes I expect to see tonight. Milo’s and Val’s little boys. We don’t get a lot of kids here. I think between the 3 Halloween’s I’ve had at this house I’ve seen a total of 10 kids. Sucks, too. In Florida we used to run out of candy by 7 o’clock. Now, if I get a bag of candy, I’m eating Halloween candy up through Christmas. 

I also finished the curtains for the dining room – and started on a couple little dresses for Val’s new baby girl. And, as promised, Val sent over some pictures of the baby in the stuff I made in the last batch – how cute. 

So I guess it is officially winter – there is about 12 inches of snow on the ground and the Harley is back in the barn, hibernating until next year when we get 2 more weeks of good hot weather. I hate winter, not just because it gets freezing ass cold, but because that means that Paul and his entourage have to come in the house to do their partying. I’m thinking we need to get a monitor heater or something for the Harley barn. 

Oh – and Paul has a new bitch, did I tell you? Yeah, he has a new bitch. One that actually is literate enough to at least know how to use a computer, because he reads the blog. But, just to prove that he’s not all fucking brains, he actually said to me “How come you don’t talk about ME on the blog?” And I’m like “Dude, when I talk about someone on the blog, and especially one of PAUL’S friends on the blog, do you think that’s like a fucking GOOD thing?” But, he was rather disappointed I never mentioned him. So, to answer all those questions about “How do people feel when you talk about them and how fucking stupid they are?” Well, there’s your answer – they make requests to be talked about. 

So, Paul and the new bitch are in this heated bro-mance where they can’t go for 2 hours without calling each other up and saying “How was your day? What are you doing? When are you coming over?” Ahhhhhhhh…..young love. Although the new bitch takes it a littttttttle bit over the top, when he calls and Paul isn’t home from work yet, and then the new bitch comes driving over and sits in the driveway and waits for Paul to come home. Are you fucking kidding me? Whatever, dude. 

 

IN OTHER NEWS: I heard from Zombie Lady’s son!! Zombie lady is apparently alive, although not so well. He took my advice and opened up her bank statements and was able to track her movements up through February – when she became flat broke and had no further income. Using the ATM locations she favored, he and his wife Google’d to find all the shelters near those particular ATM’s. They were able to find a shelter that claimed they “knew her name”, although they couldn’t give out any further information. Her son had the police call the shelter and the shelter told the police exactly where she was – which happened to be at a hospital awaiting surgery. The son was able to talk to Zombie Lady and she said that since the summer she has been ill and unable to walk – she is now hospitalized and hopes to get well enough where she can come back here. I hope she does. And I hope she gets better soon. I sure do miss having her around – she was interesting. More interesting than Paul’s new bitch – and Zombie Lady didn’t sit in my driveway and wait for me if I wasn’t home.

 

 

 

 

22 Responses to “A Halloween Bromance”

  1. Gail in NC said

    The baby photos are just adorable, and you are SO talented! Everyone needs a friend like you.

    Sure am glad to hear about ZL! I hope she comes back to Malone, too. She needs a good friend that really cares about her!

    Bless you, Kim!

  2. Gail said

    Just so adorable, the baby and the attire! I loved the sacs when my girls were babies, kept their little legs and feet warm and toasty. She looks so precious in the bonnet too!

    Wishing LZ the best and a speedy recovery from her surgery.

    Kim, are you and your friends going to clean her house for her return? I hope she is able to return, but with winter almost upon us, she is going to freeze over there. Actually her son should come and make her home comfortable for her.

  3. Lisa Ann said

    Well, I’m glad you found out where Zombie Lady is, although I’m sorry to hear she’s not doing well.

    That’s funny about Paul’s new bitch – and thanks for the new word, Bro-mance. Now I know how to describe Scott and his buddy (also named Paul). I swear they talk to each other more frequently than I talk to my girlfriends – or even my Mom! Oh well, it lets me read or spin in peace while they’re talking.

    Lisa Ann

  4. Caroline said

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN !

    What a beautiful baby! The custom couture layette is so cute.

    Glad to hear that ZL has been located, but sorry to hear that she is such bad shape. Kudos to her son for tracking her down and letting you know about it. I am at a loss about what she should do next, obviously it is not a good idea for her to return to Malone right now. 12 inches of snow on the ground and no heater? Maybe the son will intervene and get her the help she so desperatly needs: public utilities and medication.

    Very funny about Paul’s new “boyfriend” he sounds pretty needy to me.

  5. Kim (Canada) said

    You’re too funny!
    I love it!
    Glad to hear about Paul and his new “romance” – Guess it kinda gives you a break eh? LOL!
    Val’s daughter is absolutely precious! Especially in her “Made by Kim” outfits!
    Sorry to hear about ZL – I do hope she recovers just fine and comes on home soon. Think I miss her as much as you do…Maybe even more – LOL!

    Again – Thanks for the updates and all the laughs that go along with them!
    Too precious!

    Fonzie :`)

  6. Niner said

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!
    Nope, no ghosts and goblins come around here either, Kim! Last year we had ONE kid, the year before 3…. so we REALLY don’t expect ANYONE to show up our door, but then the Huz isn’t turning on the lights!! We did buy some candy, so I guess the Huz doesn’t even want to give out all his!! LOL! I ate my pack of candy already…. (o:

    Glad to hear that you heard from ZL’s son!! And I agree with the others, unless she has heat in her house, this would NOT be the time for her to return to Malone!! I’m sure the hospital WILL be keeping her in the hospital for a bit, since she will be having surgergy!! You would think, eh??!!

    Lovely little girl, Val!!! And a very handsome little boy! Can’t wait to see him in his Charlie Brown costume!!

    I thought for sure you might write about the Spector II case – but I guess since its NOT on TV, we all have to relie on Sprocket!! What a great job she does in her writing about her experiences in the courtroom – love it!!

    Take care, Kim – hopefully, the snow will melt away soon – and you’ll get a not too cold winter! At least it’s still fall here – first rain of the season coming thru – started yesterday (Thursday) and will be around til Monday! But I LOVE the rain!!

  7. Randee said

    I love the soap opera that is your life. “As the Malone Turns.” Keep sharing!

  8. Val Dalton said

    Kim,

    Sorry we didn’t make it down to your place with Luke buy the time we got to Janices, my sisters, and every where luke was getting cold and wanted to go home and eat his entire pumpkin full of candy. mommy didn’t let him though. I will send you the pics of him in his costume. Everyone loved it he was so cute!! Thanks again you are the best!!!!

  9. Niner said:
    I thought for sure you might write about the Spector II case – but I guess since its NOT on TV, we all have to relie on Sprocket!! What a great job she does in her writing about her experiences in the courtroom – love it!!

    Well, in the meantime, here’s a photo of Spector. Every time I see him I think (among other things) of a turtle, so I did a comparison shot — it’s UNCANNY!

    http://tinyurl.com/66leb3

  10. Sprocket said

    All the outfits are so cute Kim.

    I can’t wait to hear about when Paul and his new “friend” have their first fight. I’m sure it will be true soap opera heaven.

  11. emagineer said

    Spector pic…funny “you” again. And Sprocket is doing a great job, so you can keep on sewing, knitting, keeping us chuckling.

    Am really sorry to hear about ZL. She obviously needs her meds to maintain an even keel. She slipped through the cracks for getting help, and/or avoided it all together. It is not unusual for this to happen when there is no one to help manage those in her situation. I also wonder about the house, even if it is paid for there are taxes and could be taken from her. If her son is getting mail, he must know about this too. Very little anyone can do except for him. And sad she can’t be near a friend like you.

  12. Niner said

    Thanks Sedonia Sunset – UGH!!!! He does look like a turtle!! LOL!

    Sprocket!!! Love your reports from Spector2!! I’m going to the Paul Kovavich trial tomorrow – will be reporting on WS about it!

    And… we actually had two kids come to door on Halloween!! Amazing!

    Hey Kim – any more news on ZL??

    Take care!

  13. Florida Fan said

    Everyone, make sure you VOTE!!

  14. Kim (Canada) said

    Wish I could, but we just went thru all that two weeks ago here…

    Good luck my american friends = Hope he who gets “in” is who you want “in”!

    It’s all the Canadian news is talking about…So I’m sure I’ll be advised this evening on who your big “wiener” is….LOL!

    Have a great day all –
    And Kim, as per our previous email conversations, I mailed you my contributions yesterday – Air Mail and all….LOL!

    Fonzie :`)

  15. Mary Beth said

    Hello Kim,

    Where are you? Starting to worry about you. I’m just your resident worry-wart. You don’t have to post…just answer a few replies. Then all us will know you are doing all right:)

    Missing You,
    MB

  16. Niner said

    Ditto here too Kim! Let us know you’re doing okay??!!

    Come here daily – so wondering what’s going on with you??!!

    Take Care!

  17. mclayton said

    Dear Kim, I check each day to see if anyone has any news about you. Hoping and praying you and your family are okay. Val, do you have any news you could share with Kim’s blogger friends?

  18. Susan said

    Kim, I hope you’re OK. We miss you.

  19. Becky Ayers said

    Hi Kim,
    Just want you to know your friends in PA are thinking about you. When you go so many days without blogging, we begin to worry. My hubby and I always read your entries, then we enjoy chatting and laughing about life in Malone.

  20. west coast said

    Kims gonna blog when she gets

    A round tuit.

    Last time we didnt hear, she was busy on Ravelry.. then Paul had a porch/house fall on him, We gotta give the woman a chance,,,

    She might be busy collecting good stories.

  21. Kay said

    Echo….you are being missed. Checking your site a couple of times a day hoping to see another thought provoking entry. If you are not feeling well…..hope you will be better soon. If you are taking some time to relax…keep doing that until you are rested and ready to write again. Highest regards to you.

  22. mclayton said

    I check in each day to see if anyone has any news at all conerning Kim–I am sure all her friends are doing the same things I am, checking this site, then saying a prayer that all is well with her family. I do not want to sound pushy, or for it to seem as if Kim owes any of us anything–I think that was implied by a poster once before during a long period without a post from Kim–I understand perfectly that she has a very full life, but I am really worried due to what she has shared with us regarding her health situation. Please, if anyone has any information would you post just a line or two to let us know. Kim, if you are able to read this, I am only concerned out of love and appreciation for the many hours of enjoyment your writing has brought to my life during the past few years.

Leave a Reply

 
