The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,207 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

March of Dimes March for Babies

Posted by thedarwinexception on February 4, 2008

So you remember Val, right? She was one of the girls who went into Zombie Lady’s house with me and took pictures. She is also one of the very few young mothers in Malone who I respect – she has THE most gorgeous little boy in the world, and she takes really, really good care of him. She works 87 jobs, she has a house, and she does domestic things like make pickles and cookies and brownies – which she always brings to me. (Her brownies are the best in the world, btw).

Well, since Val has so much FREE TIME, she also does things in the community. She sent me an email recently about her latest venture. She’s walking in the March of Dimes “March For Babies”, and she wants our support.

I think it’s a great cause, and I think *VAL* is a great cause, and I think the people that she is walking in memory of are wonderful and have faced way too much tragedy in losing their little girls, so I am going to reprint her email here and hope that everyone will give at least a small donation.

Hello. I am participating in March for Babies because I believe in the March of Dimes mission to save babies. I am walking for team Caileigh/Rylee. This team was formed in the memory of our friends twin angels Caileigh Laura & Rylee Ann. Born too soon at 25 weeks. They spent 2 days in the NICU before they were given their wings to return to God.

Please support my fundraising efforts by sponsoring me in March for Babies today.

Contributing to my march online is fast, easy and secure. You can donate directly from my personal webpage with a credit/debit card or PayPal.
If you prefer, I can also accept cash or check. (Send to Valerie Dalton 6 Spruce St, Malone NY 12953, Checks made payable to the March of Dimes) Just click the appropriate box on my webpage.
All donations are tax deductible!
The money we raise helps save premature and sick babies. Premature birth is the #1 cause of newborn death and the biggest threat to babies’ health today, and through March for Babies, the March of Dimes is funding important research to find out why premature birth happens and what can be done to prevent it.
I’ve joined with millions of compassionate people across the country who support March for Babies each year. Won’t you please help me in this worthy cause? Visit my webpage and sponsor me in the march that saves babies!
With your support, there’s hope.

Thanks.

4 Responses to “March of Dimes March for Babies”

  1. Matthew Maneely said

    Hello Kim I just stumbled upon your site, and the first entry i see is March of Dimes Marcg for Babies, and then I see my ggod friend Val’s name and then i see the mention of the family she is walking for. Well that is my family. I am the father of Caileigh & Rylee. I cant thank you enough for posting Val’s email here and bringing this to the attention of your readers. Val & Scott are wonderful people!!! My wife and I became involved with the March of Dimes after the passing of our twins, my mission is to bring an end to or at least have a better understanding of premature birth. I dont want anyone to have to go through the heartache and pain that we had to endure. This is Team Caileigh/Rylee’s second year walking and this year we will be pushing newest member of the team, our son Noah who arrived in September, happy & healthy.

    Thank You So Much Kim and God Bless!!!

  2. Sprocket said

    Thanks for letting us know about your friend’s entry in the march.

  3. Sandy said

    Matthew,

    Thank you for sharing with us and Val too. It is wonderful that you are honoring your twins by doing this for others. And wonderful to know you have a new member of the family.

  4. Well that is my family. I am the father of Caileigh & Rylee.

    Well, I’m glad you stumbled by. I feel like I know you, just from what Val and I have talked about.

    And your new little boy is just gorgeous. Val was kind enough to send me a picture.

    Kim

Leave a Reply

 
