The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,207 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

I’m Sick – and Zombie Lady Gets Treated

Posted by thedarwinexception on January 4, 2008

 It’s been a couple of days, huh?

I’ve been sick – fighting off a cold or the flu or pneumonia – or maybe the fucking plague or something. I’ve been laying around doing nothing – I haven’t even done dishes or anything. I sleep – but when I wake up I’m just as tired as when I went to bed. It’s not a refreshing or restful sleep. I don’t know why. So the most I’ve done is eat tomato sandwiches, watch TV and knit. I’ve started a new project to counter balance the size 0 needles bunny sweater, which I can work on for hours and see no progress. I’ve started another of the Hobbes Hoodie’s – this time with fur. It’s coming out kind of cute. It’s a normal Hobbes Hoodie with a fur trimmed hood, fur trimmed bottom and fur trimmed sleeves. I like it so far.

This is the completed back of the sweater.

And I got sucked into my sister’s problems. You remember my sister? The one who is in jail or prison or wherever. The one who let her daughter Christian blow in the fucking wind for the holidays with the day care worker? Well, my sister called me from jail or prison or wherever she is and she says that despite his seeming concern and caring, despite his calls to every official in the state to find out what’s going on with her and her daughter, that my brother Gary is the reason she’s in jail – that it’s all his fault. She says that he gave her a bad check to cash – and she cashed it. And that she is now facing new charges – oh – and that the check he gave her was one he printed himself – some kind of Traveler’s Checks thing, and that this isn’t the first time he’s done such a thing.

She also says that his claims of sobriety and being clean are so much bullshit – and that she knows this first hand.

I don’t know. I don’t know who to believe – so I am believing no one. But the whole thing is preying on the back of my mind and I don’t know why. Paul has the right attitude, I guess, and one I should adopt. He says they are both drug addicted and they are both consummate liars – so nothing they say can be believed anyway. And he says that if my sister was stupid enough to cash a check from my brother, then she *should* be in jail – charged with criminal stupidity. Which is true.

She signed temporary custody of Christian over to the day care worker. She has to go back at the end of January for another hearing about Christian. So Christian is now *really* in day care 24/7. And that bugs me the most. I mean, number one – who gives their kids to the day care workers? And number two – She has three daughters – one with Cystic Fibrosis – and all three of them are in State’s custody. What a shame.

In zombie lady news – the cops called me yesterday. The first officer who came out and who went inside the house called to let me know that Zombie Lady’s son called on January 2nd to let them know that he had “found” her. I told the officer – yeah, I “found” her a week before that – she was here. The officer said “Well, he said that she is in NYC at a treatment facility.” And now my ears perked up because it sounded like this officer knew what *kind* of “treatment facility” and I said “Yeah, she left here 2 days after she came and she said she had to go beck to the city for more treatment.” And I tried to be kind of discreet and I said ‘Well, I’m glad she really did enter the facility” and the officer said “Well, her son said that this would be beneficial, that if she stayed for treatment and they got her on the right medications, that he would have to worry about her less.” And, still trying to be discreet, I said “Well, mental health issues can be difficult to deal with in a parent.” And the officer said “That’s the impression I got – that he is hoping her stay in the MENTAL HEALTH UNIT will alleviate some of her problems and maybe help her to be able to take care of herself. That she went voluntarily was encouraging to him.”

So I guess we called it, didn’t we? We’re so smart.

41 Responses to “I’m Sick – and Zombie Lady Gets Treated”

  1. HT said

    Mornin’ Kim,

    I thought you were sick so I didn’t postbut I was getting worried again. Hope whatever it is goes away soon. That’s the trouble being around people like the New Year’s party; they carry germs. I know I sound like Howard Hughes but it’s true.

    Well, be glad you’re not in my house now. I’m having part of a wall in the basement waterproofed and they have a jack hammer down there cutting out part of the wall. Oh, it sounds so melodious. BUT it’s still better than rap. I’m sure Whispurr is upstairs having a cat-niption fit.

    Geez, your family sounds more dysfunctional than TV. You must have been adopted or switched in the hospital. Paul is right though. You really can’t believe what people say when they get in jail or are using drugs. But they can be so convincing and like one of my x’s I was so in love with said, “I’m tellin you what you want to hear”. I’ll never forget those words. Fuckhead. Cut like a knife. Oh, I digress. Forgive me.

    Yep, you had ZL pretty much pegged. I guess we all did. It’s hard for children of psychotics to know what to do. I know.
    And you know. My Mom died when she was 62. She’d been in mental institutions of every variety from state to private. I always said she died twice, once mentally and then physically. I digress. It’s just that there’s a lot of similarities here. Then you have the miserable luck of ZL moving in next door. But you handled it with great compassion. You have character. That’s what I like about you and how you can write fuck inoffensively.

    Knitting has to be therapeutic. I think I’ll go iron.

    Sue

  2. luvgabe said

    Dear Kim:

    So sorry to learn your absence from your blog is due to new health issues. Was afraid that’s the case. Feel so helpless, but I’m praying for you–fiercely.

    Paul is right about your sis & bro. Sadly, chronic pathological liars simply cannot be believed or trusted….

    And it looks like ZL is in good hands. Her son, however, is really something.

  3. Kim Rock said

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, Kim. Maybe it’s the tomato sandwiches? ;-(

    With regard to ZL, once again, YOUR suspicions were right on. YOU’RE so smart! It’s good to know she’s getting the help she needs.

    As the old saying goes, some people have character and some people are characters. I’m related to a few characters as well. It sounds like your nieces are better off without their mother. Try not to worry about it so much.

    Take care of yourself, Kim.

    Hugs,
    Squiggy

  4. Veronique said

    First of all,ZOMG!1! take care of yourself. The tiredness sounds like pneumonia to me, which is nothing to screw around with.

    Second of all, does your sister have her tubes tied? Can she be encouraged to do so? Three kids she’s dumped on the goodwill of others…and I think Paul has the right attitude about both her and Gary, although Gary at least is doing the right thing by trying to track down what’s going on.

    Third, good news about Zombie Lady! Yay for her, and nice to have some news.

    V.

  5. Kim (Canada) said

    Again! I’m with Paul!

    He’s right –
    Drug addicts, (not all, I’ll add here, so as to not paint with ONE brush) are usually Liars! They’ll say anything, and do anything, just so long as there is a benefit attached for them to profit from –
    As much as your sister has now, in turn reflected it all back on your brother, she had no problem strolling into a banking intitution with a cheque of sorts and putting it through –
    Of course not! She was gonna go get “high” with THAT money – Knowing that it was coming from another “junkie” (as she claims that he’s still using) she really should have known better –
    So if she could get away with it, she was going to…And if she were to get caught? Well, she had an excuse and someone else to BLAME for it! Perfect set-up from where any addict would be sitting –
    As far as your brother –
    Well, perhaps all his care and concern over your sister and her daughter is due in some way, to the fact that he contributed in some way to your sister’s demise….?
    Maybe he IS trying to get “clean”, and feels part of his responsibilies include reaching out to family members and assisting where he can –
    You can’t be to sure, now can you?

    Lord knows – The devil’s got an idea!

    Either way, neither have given you much to go on as far as trusting or believing in them….
    And of course, it’s the kid that gets to suffer and pay the expense of her parent(s) illegal and damaging behaviours…
    Only when you can actually “see”, or you sense positive growth has occurred, whether it be with them working, furthering their education, or simply meeting the day to day obligations and responsibilities, sobre and with personal pride and conviction, you’re not left with much to go on!

    “Belly” says, and that “Brilliant Brain” dictate that “it doesn’t wash, and I trust neither of you!”
    And that is to help guide you –
    More importantly, to protect YOU!

    As far as ZL – Yes, between yourself and a few of us “super sleuths”, and the downright opinionated blog-mates at D-Ex, we WERE right!
    What a wonderful feeling (grin) to know I was part of that, and an even better feeling to know that our lady ZL is getting some help. Obviously with the proper meds, she will be back in top form to continue being your friend and “neighbour”!!!
    “Yeah!” “Woo-Hoo!”
    And that brings me smiles…

    And so now, I must go – I’m still trying to figure out all that “wool” business, and well, the “silk” thing has me even more convinced that “I’s got some learning to do….”

    Nice day to all –

    Fonzie :`)

  6. Kim (Canada) said

    By the way –
    I love the colour of that “hoodie”, regardless of whatever TYPE of wool it is… LOL!
    And I can say here “I knew something was wrong when we hadn’t heard from you in a while”….
    Sorry to hear you’ve been feeling yucky again –
    I’ll be thinkin’of ya, and keeping fingers crossed that some relief is on the way….

    Again,
    Fonzie :`)

  7. Sandy said

    I missed you. But didn’t want to write, was worried you may be sick again. HT is right. Bad time to hang around people right now, you just got back to feeling better. Will give you credit in knowing when to double back to the doctor should whatever you have be more than an occasional virus. Gads, hate that you aren’t feeling well again.

    Thanks for taking the time to update us on ZL. We are so smart. Smarter than her son…jeesh. And actually, ZL is smarter than he is considering she actually returned to the hospital. Hoping she will return with good things ahead for her.

    I want to know what a “MO” is too. Why do they call it that? Paul may be on to something.

    Take care of yourself, keep warm and know you have many thinking of you.

  8. Bob E. said

    Mohair is from a goat. Would you buy a sweater that was described as being made of “finest-quality goat-hair”?

  9. abarclay12 said

    Man you’ve got a lot going on right now. I think I may have caught whatever sickness you’ve got. I have no strength at al – can you catch a sickness via blogging? And as for your family?! Holy shit! I’m sorry you have so much to deal with, but thank god you’re funny and sane (mostly, right?).

  10. Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, Kim! Rest up!

    It’s a shame neither your sister or brother have their act together. We all have those siblings or other family members…guess it’s just part of life. Still, it sucks.

    And Bob E….If Mohair is from a Goat, why don’t we just call it GOHAIR? LOL

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  11. Kim (Canada) said

    And “angora” is from … a rabbit?

  12. nita said

    Take good care of yourself and feel better soon. The fact that you have the energy to knit such a gorgeous hoodie says to me that you are on the mend.

    And, thank you so much for the update on our dear Natasha. I hate to call her Zombie Lady right now because she has sought help and is amenable to it. As we all saw in your videos, she has her wits about her and is a charming, if eccentric lady. Natasha suits her well.

  13. Katprint said

    It’s too bad GPS-enabled ID microchips are not yet available, so that one could be implanted in ZL for the next time she wanders off. Of course her paranoia would make her go ape-shit if she ever found out about it. . .

  14. Becky Ayers said

    Kim,
    So glad you are a bit on the mend and well enough to blog. You were missed in our household. Even the hubby asked if you had posted and hoped you weren’t ill.
    The hoodie is so sweet! What a talented women you are. Are you planning on entering any items in this years fair? If so, this is a winner.

  15. luvgabe said

    Kim, I believe I speak for many of your fans & readers that the nickname “ZL” has become a term of affection.

  16. A.D.A. said

    ShIT! Better NOT be the tomato sandwiches!

  17. your bro said

    i too should adopt pauls attitude. i need to stop getting sucked into everyones problems. he’s right kim, you care to much about everyone else. you need to just take care of yourself. this will all work it’s self out. i will say this, you know me enough that does any of her story make sense? you totally picked apart that robert blake case to show the holes in that whole case. well, theres no difference here with ericas story. i know whole heartedly that you can’t believe for one minute what shes claiming. or for that matter that you’d believe that i would be involved in some dumb and dumber scheme like this? you see me pulling some thrill seeking liquor store hold ups with born to lose tattooed on my chest? come on now. you know i’m smarter then that. it always comes out in the wash!

  18. Veronique said

    Is there something wrong with me that I keep seeing the face of either Jesus or Zombie Lady in the hoodie sweater photo?

    V.

  19. Kim (Canada) said

    Sort of looks like “Paul” to me –
    Beard and all…

    F :`)

  20. Ligita said

    Hi Kim!
    I hope you are feeling better today! Take care of yourself, as I come here everyday to ‘see’ anything new coming from Malone! In fact just last week, I printed up your posts from 2006!! Just to catch up with all the Maloneians!! LOL!

  21. luvgabe said

    Prompted by Veronique, I took a good look at the hoodie sweater. I see either a derelict or Santa Claus: rather small beady eyes, a large bulbous-tipped nose, moustache, and beard! LOL

  22. Cathy said

    Feel better soon, Kim!

    Your siblings sound totally like my siblings … though neither did anything like forged traveler’s checks, each was a lying drug addict who fed their pabulum to my parents, who both totally bought it for the longest time! What they did was everyone else’s fault and never theirs.

    My sister is deceased from a heroin overdose and my brother in prison for life for child molestation, though he should be there for child neglect and cooking meth and being a small-time drug dealer.

    For your health’s sake, Paul is right. You can’t believe a thing that comes out of either of your siblings, and sadly the only resolution will be the death or incarceration of one or both … keeping your distance is the best you can do for yourself. Purge the guilt, you didn’t force them to make the choices they’ve made.

    I wish I had your talent for knitting … counted cross stitch is as complicated as I get!

  23. Bahamamama said

    I was afraid to say anything at first for fear everyone would think I’m nuts…but I’m with Luvgabe. I could see the bearded man from the very moment the picture of the sweater was posted. Eeeerrrrrieeeeee!!!! (BTW, can’t wait to see the finished project. It’s too cute!)…besides the bearded guy, of course.

  24. Glenda said

    So, the way that your brother can communicate with you is through your blog?
    I am really sorry that your family has put you in this situation because it has to have an effect on your health, your sleep, your mental well being. Just remember what Eleanor Roosevelt said, “manipulation is by invitation only”. Don’t let them hook you into the game. The only ones you should be spending any energy being concerned about are the children and it sounds like they are out of your reach at this point.

    Glad to hear that people in authority and not just us devoted bloggers are taking note of the comings and goings of ZL. Sounds like a stay in a nice warm place where they feed her and give her the right meds is just perfect for her. Better than a flooded out house with ice on the inside!

    Take care of yourself! Many people think about you everyday.

  25. MyrnaTurner said

    Kim, if it weren’t for you, Natasha wouldn’t have the luxury of in-house treatment while her pipes, etc. were being looked after by others. Or am I wrong and her son has finally shown up?

    I would like to ask an o/t Project Runway question. What is the attraction to everyone of Christian’s designs? I just don’t get it. I think Christian, himself, is darling, but his clothes (to me) are heavy and over-done.

    I hope you are feeling better.

    Myrna

  26. luvgabe said

    Kim, I hope you are on the mend.

    I trust you’ve seen a doctor, because if it’s pneumonia, you need to be on antibiotics. Please let us know how you are doing.

  27. Sandy said

    Myrna,

    OT here too. I really enjoy project runway and know Kim watches it. The build up to final designs is fun, but am always a bit eluded as to what they were thinking in the end. Christian has done some cute stuff, my favorite was the jeans with jacket. On a whole though, am not a real fan of any of the designers this season. I think he is kept around for “character”. There isn’t a lot of controversy without him. Am probably out of the design world….didn’t get the prom dresses at all.

  28. HT said

    Mornin’ Keeeem,

    I wish you were feeling better. I know you’re not. Are you sure tomato sandwiches can do the trick? I hope by now you’ve seen/talked with an MD.

    A lot’s been happening in the news, all fodor for you to blog about. Geez, even OJ’s in jail. Imagine that. How many years after the “fact” did that take? And now it’s not enough to kill someone, they have to be decapitated or cooked. I haven’t read the details of the soldier girl that was burned. I hope it was after she died and then, like so many, she was pregnant. Who would ever think that pregnancy would be so life threatening but it sure is. Frankly, I’ve been in a somber mood with all this unnecessary shit going on.

    I’m in hillbilly heaven for a few days. As soon as I got here, it poured rain. Quite a welcome. But it’s calmed down and back to just overcast. I went to Huntington, WVa to shop yesterday. I bought a beautiful area rug. I don’t know why I do this. It’s not like they don’t have area rugs in Toledo. I thought of ZL though because I saw one of the most wretched looking street persons I’ve every seen in my life there. He had the grocery cart overstuffed to the point it looked like a small hut. And he was ghastly looking. His hair was wild, he was as wide as he was tall but I think because he was wearing about 7 layers of clothes. He had on high top work boots unlaced. I was damn glad I was in the car. I wished I’d had my camera. I would have sent you a shot. I didn’t even have cellie. Anyway, ZL looked like a fashion model in comparison.

    Thought of you too when I was in Border’s perusing. Did I tell you I’m in a book club? The next selection is Pray, Live, Eat or some order of those words. It must be popular because they had a big display of them but I order my books from Amazon. And I “won” a Portsmouth 1901 directory off Ebay the other day. I collect Portsmouth memorabilia…old post cards, pictures, books, etc. I plan to start a museum. Just kidding. But my computer room is starting to look that way. I have something I’m going to send you and Paul. There is one thing really neat about Portsmouth. It’s the floodwall murals. An artist from LA painted them over a period of about 10 years. I’ll send you the website so you can view them. He uses a special technique “fool the eye”; there’s a French phrase..troemp…whatever. I can’t say it or spell it. Anyway, I think if Paul would see the one he’s flip his yamakah. I can’t spell that either. Each panel is a historic scene of Portsmouth and one is the old motorcyle club. It is extremely detailed, to the point, no matter how much you look at it, you’ll see something you didn’t catch before. People come from all over the world to see this art. I’m not kidding. I wish I had a dollar every time I’ve seen a bunch of Harley people taking picures of this one panel. So when you get something in the mail, you’ll know what it’s all about. I hope it cheers you and Paul can hang his in the Harley barn. I’ve already ruined the surprise so just check the mail in the next week or so.

    I looked and looked at that little baby thing you’re making. First I thought I saw Snoopy ice skating, then a blurred Santa; but for the life of me I couldn’t make out the Blessed Virgin Mary or Elvis. Could you try to work on that?

    Missing you,

    Karen Sue, aka HT

  29. HT said

    Mural website: http://portsmouthmuralproducts.com/ I hope it works. Scroll to #36. These are awesome, really.

  30. You must have been adopted or switched in the hospital.

    You read my mind – this is my most fervent hope. Someday my real family is going to come for me – and they are going to be normal.

    Kim

  31. Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, Kim. Maybe it’s the tomato sandwiches?

    NO!!! Tomato sandwiches are my comfort food. I love them so much, it’s unreal. I could eat tomato sandwiches every day for the rest of my life. As long as the mayo and squishy bread hold out – and pepper – lots of pepper.

    And you know what else I love?? Fried green tomatoes. And fried zucchini. And smelt – I love smelt.

    I’m making me hungry again.

    Kim

  32. Second of all, does your sister have her tubes tied? Can she be encouraged to do so?

    You know, I’m not sure if she has her tubes tied. Maybe Gary knows. If he reads this, maybe he’ll let us know.

    Three kids she’s dumped on the goodwill of others…

    You know, it’s a sad, sad thing. And it’s not even the “goodwill” of others, it’s the unsuspecting trusting nature of others.

    Hand to God – I swear this is absolutely true – and Gary can attest to this, as well…..

    My sister’s oldest daughter got left at the babysitters when she was like a year old – and my sister never went back and got her.

    Ever.

    When the kid was like 4 years old – and my sister was losing custody of her *second* daughter, to the father of both of those girls, he decided that “well, if I’m going to have this one, I might as well get custody of that one that got dropped off at the babysitter’s and never got picked up”. And he got custody of both of the girls.

    Swear to god.

    And she wanted a third kid.

    Go figure.

    Kim

  33. It’s too bad GPS-enabled ID microchips are not yet available, so that one could be implanted in ZL for the next time she wanders off. Of course her paranoia would make her go ape-shit if she ever found out about it. . .

    That would be so cool!!!!

    Espcially if it came with a video input so we could WATCH where she is. Then I could MAKE her go to Mood fabric!! [cross yourself “blessed be to Mood and our savior Tim Gunn”….].

    Kim

  34. Are you planning on entering any items in this years fair? If so, this is a winner.

    Yes, I am. Laast year I downloaded the whole handbook and now I have a list of all the different categories I can enter things into.

    But the rules are that you can only enter ONE item into each category.

    The categories are like:

    knitted layette (three pieces)[this is the one I won last year]
    child’s sweater
    child’s dress
    child’s bootees
    child’s bonnet
    knitted blanket
    any other knitted infant item [this is where I entered the bunting last year]

    Then there are the sewing categories, which are pretty much the same – dress, pants, shirt, play set, layette, etc.

    Now, since I can only enter ONE thing into each category, I plan on posting all the pictures here of the things I have made and letting you guys choose the ones I enter into each category.

    So be ready for that.

    Kim

  35. i too should adopt pauls attitude. i need to stop getting sucked into everyones problems. he’s right kim, you care to much about everyone else. you need to just take care of yourself. this will all work it’s self out. i will say this, you know me enough that does any of her story make sense? you totally picked apart that robert blake case to show the holes in that whole case. well, theres no difference here with ericas story. i know whole heartedly that you can’t believe for one minute what shes claiming. or for that matter that you’d believe that i would be involved in some dumb and dumber scheme like this? you see me pulling some thrill seeking liquor store hold ups with born to lose tattooed on my chest? come on now. you know i’m smarter then that. it always comes out in the wash!

    I don’t even know what to say.

    But of course I’ll say something anyway.

    First off: You keep getting sucked into other people’s problems? Ummmm….you know, sometimes I think you *are* the other person’s problem. If you want to make a lot of problems go away and stop getting sucked into them, then maybe you need to leave everyone alone. What were you doing at Erica’s house, anyway? Even if you *didn’t* give her this check to cash – what were you doing there? You shouldn’t put yourself in a vulnerable situation where anyone can blame you for anything. It was the same thing with Randy – you took his van and ALLOWED yourself to be in a position of getting blamed for shit – whether you did it or not. But I have to tell ya, there comes a point when you have to stop and say “So is it everyone ELSE who is wrong – or is it Gary?”

    i will say this, you know me enough that does any of her story make sense?

    Well, to be honest, yeah, I do know you, and yeah, some of her story does make sense. I know she’s alone, I know she’s overwhelmed, I know she’s an addict and I know that she’s broke. Do I think that if I went over to her house and said “Erica, cash this check for me and I’ll buy you some drugs..” that she would do it? Fuck yeah, she would. Do I think that you would take advantage of her like that? That is the part I’m struggling with because I would hate to think you would. But I know that there have been times when you’ve done stupid shit before because of a need for drugs – so….what should I think?

    Kim

  36. Is there something wrong with me that I keep seeing the face of either Jesus or Zombie Lady in the hoodie sweater photo?

    I think you’re all nuts.

    But now I’m wondering if I should sell the uncompleted hoodie on eBay – “Hoodie with the face of Jesus! LQQK!!! NR!!”

    Kim

  37. So, the way that your brother can communicate with you is through your blog?

    Thank you.

    Kim

  38. Or am I wrong and her son has finally shown up?

    No, he hasn’t shown up yet. Paul went over and kind of buttoned up her house so she wouldn’t have to worry about it. Kind of late, but….

    Kim

  39. I would like to ask an o/t Project Runway question. What is the attraction to everyone of Christian’s designs? I just don’t get it. I think Christian, himself, is darling, but his clothes (to me) are heavy and over-done.

    Oh Lord, one of my FAVORITE subjects – Project Runway.

    I like Christian. As a person. His designs are ordinary, to me. And he has to always get that “fierce” jacket or vest in there, doesn’t he? He doesn’t do anything innovative, as far as I can tell.

    I liked Jack, and I like Rami – but those heavy draped dresses are getting rather old, too. We get it, Rami, you can drape – move on.

    I liked Victoria until she was a bitch to Kevin. Now I think she’s an arrogant wench.

    I like Chris Marsh – as a person. But his designs suck – although I loved his Hershey’s dress.

    Sweet Pea and Kit need to break out of the pack and do something fresh – and Ricky just needs to go home – now – before he cries again. That fucking potato sack prom dress was enough to get him kicked off the show and kicked out of the fucking profession.

    I like Jillian, but I need to see more before I know if I like her better than Rami.

    I’m just glad that fucking spitting girl is gone. Although she was funny. In a sick pathetic sort of way.

    Kim

  40. skweekie said

    It’s the lifeboat problem. If you get involved with too many people with too many problems, you don’t save them…they sink you.

    (However, if I were in your place I would be doing exactly the same as you are)

    Good luck with the Face of Jesus Hoodie. Perhaps a whole line of FoJ Children’s Clothing is in the works?

  41. OK – thanks everyone for the nasty descriptions of pneumonia. I just like to think of it as “a boo boo in my chest” not -”bacteria, fungi or virusiii in the lungs”. My way sounds nicer.

    You sound like me — whenever I have a problem affecting my throat or sinuses, I call it Upper Respiratory Icky Poo. It sounds like you had LOWER Respiratory Icky Poo.

    And I’m glad everyone thinks little girls like jewels. I might be able to pawn them off on someone as “handmade with love” not “I had to get these the fuck out of my sewing room.”

    Would Zombie Lady like them? You could surprise her by bejeweling her porch.

    Sedonia Sunset

Leave a Reply

 
