The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 970,745 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Time for More Stupidity in the News

Posted by thedarwinexception on November 27, 2007

 Is there something I am missing on the net? Some phenomenon or jargon or new “thing”? Why is it that when I look through my page stats and stats for the blog that I get a listing of “People searched on this term to find your page” and I get hundreds of hits for the term “kfc”? Are that many people *really* looking for chicken? What’s up with this?

Second biggest search term that I don’t understand? “hoo”. What the hell is a “hoo” and why are people looking for hoo’s? Is this just a case of a bunch of illiterate people looking for The Grinch or Horton?

Anyway, here are some other stupid people and things in the news that I don’t understand.

Maybe it’s me, but I would go to this doctor – just so I could go in to his office and say “I have a Tickel in my throat.”

 

I’m thinking this is one of those cases where the cure is worse than the disease.

 

What a fucking idiot. I wonder if the guy threw water on the firemen as they came in the house “Dude! You’re on fire! Look! You are all smoky!””

 

Limb to limb resuscitation was unsuccessful

 

10 to 1 the cop was laughing too hard to give her a ticket.

 

Well, to be fair, I’d like to know this, too.

 

OK – this one isn’t Bush’s fault…

 

Mommy, why are they executing Santa?

 

I’m thinking you’d have to pay me more than $10 an hour to massage you & do your clerical work.

 

OK – who is going to explain cardio dick boxing to me?

 

Maybe this is the guy who asked the police first how to kill someone.

 

Who says all American kids are overweight and out of shape?

 

Sometimes I think the police just make up charges.

 

Really? Do you really think that Santa wishes for a knife for Christmas?

 

And my favorite, just because I laughed so fucking hard when I read it that Diet Coke went into my nose  – and that shit burns by the way.

9 Responses to “Time for More Stupidity in the News”

  1. DT said

    The “kfc” search term has to be an error. I tried it, and couldn’t find you anywhere in the results. Then I tried kfc +darwin and found you listed on the third page of results, but only because of the comment you made today about the kfc search term! Dennis

  2. Jen P said

    Hi,

    Love your site!

    The KFC search results are because of the image. If you do an image search in Google, the KFC image on the sidebar is about 6th in line.

    If you do an image search on “Hoo”, the pic of the “The Unfettered Hoo Hoo” is first.

    People loves them some funny images they can hotlink.

  3. mary c said

    Hi Kim, I don’t know if you have missed anything lately–there has been lots of blogs regarding the Riley/Baby Grace situation,the murder of Sean Taylor, and of course the upcoming trial of OJ and his partners in crime. The baby torture and murder is one of the most heartbreaking stories I have read in a long while. I miss your great trial commentary, and your Malone news. Hope all is well with you and Paul.

  4. Mona said

    Hey Kim: Loved your thanksgiving story. There’s a great chapter in “The Puttermeister Chronicles” by Cynthia Ozick (one of the greatest American writers) on her Russian neighbor that is hysterical. That chapter was published in the New Yorker several years ago, so maybe it is online.

    Have you been following the murder of Meredith Kercher, a Brit studying in Perguia (suspects include American roomate Amanda Knox)? This story has it all. I can send some key links if you’re interested. It’s a doozy.

  5. OMG…those are hysterical!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  6. Lisa Ann said

    Kim,

    I can’t believe you missed the obvious comment about Dr. Tickel…that his first name is Will.

    Doctor Will Tickle? I hope to hell he’s not a gynecologist!

    Lisa Ann

  7. The KFC search results are because of the image. If you do an image search in Google, the KFC image on the sidebar is about 6th in line.

    Well, there ya go. Jen P gets the “I figured it out” prize.

    Kim

  8. I don’t know if you have missed anything lately–there has been lots of blogs regarding the Riley/Baby Grace situation,the murder of Sean Taylor, and of course the upcoming trial of OJ and his partners in crime.

    Yeah, all interesting, but nothing that really fires me up like Spector or OJ – I’ll cover both of those “second seasons”, but I probably won’t get into anything else for a while. Unless some great trial is streamed on the net. I hate watching Court TV trial coverage – 10 minutes of court, 20 minutes of commercials and then 30 minutes of people talking about what you missed and what they thought about the 10 minutes you saw. Too aggravating.

    But if something gets streamed that’s really good, I’ll be there.

    Kim

  9. Kim,
    Thanks for writing about me. Pretty cool.

    Dr. Will Tickel

Leave a Reply

 
