The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 970,745 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Random Questions

Posted by thedarwinexception on November 12, 2007

It’s the little things in life that bug me – all those stupid questions I have no answers to. So today is devoted to random questions that plaque me during the day. Some of them might actually have definitive answers, some are, I’m sure, unanswerable, but feel free to post your “best guess”.  Some are meant just for you, and your opinion.

1  When Paul finally installed our plumbing in the sink, something happened. The hot water faucet turns the wrong way to turn it on. Instead of turning clockwise to turn on the water, you have to turn it counter clockwise. It’s not a big deal, and not something I’m going to complain about to him too often, because, let’s face it, I didn’t even have a sink for a year, I’m not going to bitch about the fact that the faucet turns the wrong way. But it is a pain in the ass when I try to turn it the “right way” and nothing happens, and I have to readjust. Why did this happen? Is it a terribly bothersome and intensive undertaking?

 2  I ask this question every year at this time, and I’ll probably keep on asking it until I get a definitive answer, but in the perennial TV classic “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer” – the one with Burl Ives and “Have a Holly Jolly Christmas” and the Abominable Snowmonster – what the hell was wrong with the little girl doll on the Island of Misfit Toys? She didn’t look like there was anything wrong with her. She could talk, she could cry, she didn’t have a leg missing or anything, what was wrong with her and why was she a misfit?

3  So I am making a pair of overalls – and I have those buckles that you have for overalls – the button the bib and the buckle contraption that goes on the strap. Can I make this adjustable?  How do I do that? Do I need a special buckle to make it adjustable? How do I attach the strap to this buckle? Do I just thread it through and sew the end of the strap or do I leave the end of the strap loose and consider that “making it adjustable?”

4. Is anyone watching “Journeyman”? If you are, can you explain this fucking show to me? This thing is worse than “Lost”. What the fuck is going on in this show?

5. So Paul has been secretly spying on Zombie lady – so I guess it’s not just me, being nosey and spying on her, Paul does it, too. He has noticed a new pattern emerging in her daily habits that I haven’t really been paying attention to. Every night, as soon as it gets dark, she takes her stolen K Mart shopping cart (I think it’s illegal to have these things in your yard, or to even take them out of the K Mart parking lot, right?) and she leaves. She just “goes”. Then, about midnight or slightly after, she returns. She returns with a cart full of “garbage”. Really. It’s garbage. Paul left our floodlights on in the backyard two nights in a row so he could see what the hell she was taking out of her cart after midnight when she returned. She has empty boxes, she has sticks and logs that she piles up next to her back stoop, she has newspapers, she has a bunch of rocks that she is piling on the other side of the stoop, and one night before Paul turned the floodlights on, he saw that she had one of those orange and white traffic cones. (That’s why he turned the lights on – he wanted to see what the hell else she was bringing home, after he saw the traffic cone.) OK- so what the hell is she doing?? Cleaning the streets? Raiding the bins behind Price Chopper or K Mart? And Paul said that it would be “NICE” if I would invite her over for Thanksgiving dinner. Of course, he would think that, he’s generally a nice person. I don’t know. I don’t want to encourage her to start knocking on my door every 5 minutes again. Of course, it would be a good way to get a good picture of her. Should I invite her over for Thanksgiving?

6 So Danny from AFCA sent me a link to a great article on some of the most sensational murder trials of all time and the books they inspired. Their list included “Kidnap” by George Waller, a book detailing the Lindbergh kidnapping case and the trial of Bruno Richard Hauptman. This is one of my “favorite cases of all time”. I have the book “Kidnap” and although it’s a great treatment of the case, I think that if you really want a fair and balanced treatment of the crime you also have to have the book “Scapegoat”, which points out all the flaws in the case against Hauptman. So, my question, since I know most of you follow and love “true crime” stories – what is your favorite “true crime case” and what book about that case do you love? Are there two books which present conflicting sides of the case?

7  So no word on my computer yet. Ugh. I’m not sure if the computer guy even worked yesterday, since it was a holiday, and of course, I’m sure he takes advantage of holidays. He is so slow at doing stuff. I don’t know why it takes him a week to do something that could be accomplished in 5 minutes. When Lesmond was here last year, her husband installed my new DVD burner. Took him less than 10 minutes, which saved me a week without my computer, because that’s how long it would have taken the computer guy. A lot of people in AFCA were saying that my problem might have been related to some hardware overheating or going wonky. When I turned the computer back on before brining it to the computer guy, my speakers didn’t work. Could the audio card be the thing that went “wonky”? Could that be the source of the problem? Or would it have to be a more major component, like the power supply, that made things go wonky?

So that’s all the questions for the day. Today the OJ hearing is back in session, if you want to watch but can’t stand the commercials and talking heads that is Court TV, go to

32 Responses to “Random Questions”

  1. Holy Toledo said

    I did the same thing with my bathroom faucets. It’s easy to fix. You turn the faucets on, turn off the shut off valves under the sink and take the handles off. Pay attention to how they’re seated, draw a picture if necessary, and then reverse how the handles fit in. There are little insets.

    Whether to invite ZL. That’s a tough call. She is definitely foraging at night, how sad. I think I would have Paul take her over some food. You’ve established “Kim” boundaries already by yelling at her. Don’t confuse her by changing them. Paul, on the other hand, can tolerate different boundaries than you so Paul takes the turkey care package over and does some in-house spying, no?

    I was always intrigued by the Sam Shepherd case in Ohio.

    I think the little doll was a misfit because she was a lesbian.

    HT

  2. a Busby said

    Don’t know is this will answer 1.

    http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:0b6D7N7RkZEJ:www.plumbingsupply.com/deltaqualityfaucets.html+faucet+handle+turns+counterclockwise&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=9&gl=us

    “I put in a new cartridge but now it turns on and off opposite of before. Did I purchase the wrong cartridge?”
    No, you will need to remove the cartridge and turn it 180° then put it back in.

    “I switched my round handles to lever, but one turns on and off in the wrong direction. What can I do to fix it?”
    You will need to remove the cartridge from that side and turn it 180° then put it back in.

    2. I have no idea

    3. I think you just thread it thru. If you’re at a store that has some already made, you could look at how they do it.

    4. I’m not watching

    5. I think Zombie lady just reaffirmed your conclusion that she really is “crazy”. I think I would leave well enough alone. Maybe if Paul wants to, he could take her a plate of food.

    6. No comment

    7. I know what it feels like to be absent a computer. It’s like you just lost a best friend.

  3. Veronique said

    My favorite true crime is probably either Helter Skelter or Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood (but I’m not sure that counts, since it’s a novelization.) But I’m sure, now that I’m thinking about it, I’ll come up with a couple more.

    I think the bib overall doohickey must be adjustable, but beats me how. Lot of help I am, huh?

    Invite Zombie Lady for Thanksgiving. ‘Coz I want to read about it.

    V.

  4. Caroline said

    My favorite is the book by Ann Rule about the Green River Killer, a) because it happened locally and b) they had to wait for DNA advances to arrest & convict him while he continued to commit murders!

    Be careful with those crazy neighbors!! SO…if you invite the Zombie Lady, offer her a shower first since she is probably pretty funky.

  5. Katprint said

    If you don’t feel comfortable inviting zombie lady over for Thanksgiving, you could cook a little Thanksgiving dinner for her, pack it up and take it over to her house as a gift.

  6. Sprocket said

    1. You’ve already go the answer to #1. You either have the wrong type valve in there, or it was installed wrong.

    2. Maybe she was going through an identity crisis? What’s going on Kim, that you still wonder about stuff like this, lol?

    3. You make it like the adjustable straps that come on some fanny packs, except you don’t sew the free end to anything. So yes, you leave it loose.

    4. I have not watched it, although I’ve Tivo’d it in the hopes of watching it during some monster sewing marathon. My understanding is, it is somewhat like the show Quantum Leap, with a mix of Slaughterhouse Five thrown in. He never knows when/where in time he’s being flipped.

    5. How many other people are coming for Thanksgiving dinner and are they aware of her strange behavior/situation? If everyone else is “okay” with it, my first instinctive impulse answer is to say “Yes,” but that’s just who I am; I like to do things for people and give gifts. However, I think you need the answer to the question I asked, first, before you decide.

    6. The JonBenet Ramsey case. Family involved. No question in my mind. Imho, it will never be solved unless all the parties are dead and/or their diaries are discovered. That is, if the family even kept diaries. Bizarro that Holloway and Ramsey are an item now.

    7. My best guess is still the heat exchanger elements getting clogged with animal hair.

    No time for OJ. I’ve got orders to fill.

  7. Anne said

    My favorite true crime book is The Crime of the Century, by Dennis L. Breo, about the Richard Speck case. I love reading about the steps the prosecution took to make sure that his case was air tight, with no chance of a successful appeal. It’s a nice antidote to some cases I’ve read about in which the prosecution has been fouled up.

    (The 20th century sure did have a lot of cases dubbed “The Crime of the Century”.)

  8. Bob E. said

    You got some answers to #1, but not the explanation. There are different valves for the hot-water side, depending on whether you have knobs or levers for the part you turn. Same goes for showers, which is where I discovered this. It is something you don’t even think about, when presented with a pair of levers you grasp them and turn them in opposite directions, but when your fixture has two knobs, your natural inclination is to turn them in the both in the same direction. You can change out the valve, or (cheaper) change the type of actuator from lever to knob (or vice-versa, depending on which type you have).

  9. I did the same thing with my bathroom faucets. It’s easy to fix.

    OK – I’ll have Paul do this – thanks.

    Paul takes the turkey care package over and does some in-house spying, no?

    And this is a good idea – I think if I don’t invite her over, I’ll at least have Paul take her over a plate.

    I was always intrigued by the Sam Shepherd case in Ohio.

    Yes! I like this case, too. I have the book “Mockery of Justice” – very good book.

    I think the little doll was a misfit because she was a lesbian.

    Ummm…yeah, Ok.

    Kim

  10. Invite Zombie Lady for Thanksgiving. ‘Coz I want to read about it.

    Yeah, there’s always that.

    Kim

  11. How many other people are coming for Thanksgiving dinner and are they aware of her strange behavior/situation?

    Oh, just me and Paul I would imagine. I mean, his friends might drop by throughout the day, but not for dinner or anything.

    The JonBenet Ramsey case. Family involved. No question in my mind.

    I like this case, too, but I am convinced the family wasn’t involved. I hav ethe book the Ramsey’s wrote – lots of interesting tidbits in there that just lead me to bleiev ethey are innocent. Although I can’t remember nay of htose tidbits at the moment, of course.

    Although the note always throws me – why would anyone leave a 454 page ransom note? And write it at the scene? Odd, that.

    My best guess is still the heat exchanger elements getting clogged with animal hair.

    I opened it up to vaccuum it out and there was really nothing in there. No hair, not even a lot of dust. Surprisingly enough. I guess all the dust gets deposited on the front of the TV screen and never makes it to the computer – because there’s always 10 inches of dust on the TV screen.

    No time for OJ. I’ve got orders to fill.

    That’s why I could never “sew for profit”. People say find something you love and then do it for a living and you’ll never really work a day in your life. The problem with that is it’s the perfect way to make something you love doing something you hate doing. If I HAD to sew, I’d hate to sew. Or if I HAD to knit, I’d hate to knit. Maybe that’s just me, though. Maybe some people can still take joy in their hobbies when they do it for a living. I just know personally, I couldn’t.

    Kim

  12. My favorite true crime book is The Crime of the Century, by Dennis L. Breo, about the Richard Speck case.

    See, I know next to nothing about this case. I’m going to put this book on my Amazon wish list.

    Thanks

    Kim

  13. Debi said

    2. Check out http://www.tvparty.com/xmasrudolph.html

    Its a story called ‘Rudolf: Behind the Scenes’. From there:

    ‘The number one question that we get asked about the special is: What is wrong with the MISFIT GIRL DOLL? Arthur Rankin answers this question on page five of my book. Apparently, her problem was more psychological than physical. I have recently obtained THE original 10-28-63 draft of the script by Romeo Muller and the MISFIT GIRL DOLL does not appear in this first draft.’

    He is Rick Goldschmidt, the book is ‘The Enchanted World of Rankin/Bass’

    5. I agree with the others – take her a plate of tday food.

    -Debi

  14. Debi said

    one more thing – I just found an excerpt from the book specifically about Rudolf, and Rankin says she was clinically depressed because she was cast away by her mistress. (I’ve been curious about this as well…)

    -Debi

  15. Terry said

    I’m with you on the Lindbergh case, but for my money the best book about it is THE AIRMAN AND THE CARPENTER by Ludovic Kennedy.

  16. Hank said

    The Lindberg Baby always raises questions, because people are so adamant about whether or not Hauptman was guilty. After reading “The Airman and the Carpenter”, I was pretty well convinced that Hauptman was railroaded, with bogus IDs and sloppy investigations, later books claim that the book was poorly researched. I don’t know enough about it to know, but it seems odd that Hauptman would refuse commutation to life in exchange for a confession if he was guilty. Of course, it’s not unknown for someone guilty to plead innocence to the end, like the man in Virginia who kept asking for DNA testing. He was executed without the DNA being tested, but it was finally tested years later and it was his DNA.

    The most fascinating case to me is the “Black Dahlia” murder, because it is so bizarre and horrifying. I’ve never read a really good non-fiction book about the case. James Ellroy’s novel gives a satisfying solution, but of course it all comes out of Ellroy’s imagination.

  17. Sprocket said

    I like this case, too, but I am convinced the family wasn’t involved. I hav ethe book the Ramsey’s wrote – lots of interesting tidbits in there that just lead me to bleiev ethey are innocent. Although I can’t remember nay of htose tidbits at the moment, of course.

    Although the note always throws me – why would anyone leave a 454 page ransom note? And write it at the scene? Odd, that.

    Kim, Kim, Kim, the lied big time in that book. There are so many inconsistencies, I could drive a truck through the holes. Read Steve Thomas’s book; he was one of the lead investigators. Once you do that, then we can talk. 😀

    I love to sew for profit, and I don’t see it as a chore. As long as it remains basically seasonal like it is now, I’m happy. I didn’t sew all year to attend the Spector trial.

  18. Holy Toledo said

    Addendum to the doll question.

    I was just kidding about her being a lesbian. I read somewhere that she would say “how do you do” and this made her a misfit because it would be abnormal for a doll to talk like a human being. Then I read she had some kind of psychological problem.

    The Jon Benet case is definitely a weird ass case. I didn’t know the person wrote a 434 page letter. Was that a typo?

    HT

  19. There are so many inconsistencies, I could drive a truck through the holes. Read Steve Thomas’s book; he was one of the lead investigators. Once you do that, then we can talk.

    Oh,I’ve read his book – and just about every other book on the case. I don’t find Steve Thomas credible at all – mostly because he *was* one of the lead investigators – the very people who jumped to the “Ramsey’s did it” conclusions to begin with. And Thomas personally lost credibility after the whole Chris Wolf debacle.

    Sure there are inconsistencies in the Ramsey book – but there are just as many in the Thomas book. And probably every other book about this case – or any case. Every investigation has inconsistencies. Even the open and shut ones.

    Mary Keenan, the new Boulder DA, is on board with the “probably an intruder” theory, so maybe someday it can all be resolved, but I wouldn’t hold my breath.

    I love to sew for profit, and I don’t see it as a chore. As long as it remains basically seasonal like it is now, I’m happy. I didn’t sew all year to attend the Spector trial.

    Yeah, maybe if it was seasonal, it wouldn’t feel so “work like”, but I know the MINUTE I couldn’t just drop it to do something else I wanted to do, it would become work to me, and I would start to resent it.

    I’m just so protective of my “fun stuff” and stuff I love to do that I wouldn’t want to ever make them “have to do” things. I can’t stand things with deadlines or pressure or “get this done by a certain date”. I’ve already been there, done that with my professional life. No more deadlines for me. Especially with my “relaxing things”.

    Kim

  20. Bahamamama said

    You finally have a sink that works? I’ve been reading your blog for months and months and you had stopped writing about certain things….now I find out you have a sink? What’s next???? You’re BFF with the crazy zombie lady next door????

  21. jai said

    Re: Ramsey case: There is also unidentified DNA from underneath her nails and in her underpants that does not match anyone in the family. The whole case is just creepy and disturbing…seems like all the pieces of evidence point in different directions. Have you read ‘The Cases That Haunt Us’? There is a really interesting chapter about the Ramsey case in it.

  22. Sandy said

    Kim,

    Fun reading of your thoughts. Personal questions or random thoughts….enjoyed mucking with them in my head.

    1. My son helps me with “stuff” around the house. He installed the replacement toilet flush backwards and is a daily irritation as your faucets are. I continue to be eluded why men do these things and then walk away…forever.

    4. Have been watching this show too and still don’t get it and I still keep watching. It isn’t a terrible show, although not great either. An example of a show that could be very intriguing, but writers are missing the opportunity. Continue to watch thinking I either don’t get it yet or they are leading up to a twist which I don’t want to miss. Have not liked the first wife from the beginning, can do without her in any of the plots. We now know she travels forward and he backward. She is from the early 20th century. Odd.

    5. Inviting Zombie lady will bring her back to your door. Did she live under a bridge before moving into a house? As sad as her emotional status sounds I always want more from your adventures with this strange entity. Akin to Journey Man?

    6. Was going to say In Cold Blood also. But your question prompted me to think beyond this. Was fascinated with the Mormon bomb murders in 1983 and read all the books.

    7. Is there no one else around to fix computers? They really are a no brainer for the most part, unless the software is so messed up all has to be reloaded. It wouldn’t surprise me if he has yours working, hooked up to a few others and playing games against them….while you wait. These guys can get into adrenaline overload just having more than one computer hanging around. Along with knowing darn well they can tell us anything about fixing one, since we don’t know anything about fixing one.

    Regarding tying a passion into a business, I did this for 3 years. It ruined my creativity and joy for what was once hours of self endulgance. Far too much time invested in the audience level, taxes, attention to detail. Some can do it well, but dealing with buyers complaining about prices without a clue as to time, effort and cost of materials made me nuts. My wings are too free spirited.

    Sandy in Colorado Springs

  23. Mort Snerd said

    Kim,
    Thanks for the work that you do!

    1. The store sold Paul a cold water valve body with a hot water handle, someone’s idea of a joke.
    2. Doll’s name is Lizze Borden?
    3. Give that job to my grandmother, she is a whizz!
    4. Sorry, not a clue.
    5. Invite the Zombie Lady. You know you want to, hubby wants to and your reading public wants you to, but then be a little mean as you will suffer for it and do not tell us what happened.
    6. I am not a card carrying religious type but there were some real nasty weird stuff going on in the Old Testament. Did Cain really kill Able?
    7. Build my own computers from scratch, never had to take it out for service. When things got wonkers, curse out Bill Gates and reload my system. If Malone is anywhere near Peru, know a good former IBM’er who turned rogue and became a farmer.

    Mortie

  24. Bill (IObject!) said

    Just in response to Zombie lady next door. If you feel the need (or if Paul does) go ahead and make her a plate but don’t let Paul give it to her. She’s a nutzoid and you don’t want her feeling like Paul’s her “buddy” and that can override you’r yelling at her. I say put the turkey plate in the K-Mart dumpster. She’ll find it, enjoy it and you can feel good you helped someone less fortunate than you…
    Or you could just let her eat cat food.

  25. Jill said

    My favourite true crime book is “Under the Banner of Heaven”, by Jon Krakauer, which says something about me, my taste in true crime, my religious views and my bad spelling.

    Invite Zombie Lady. Do not send food over or her home with leftovers under any circumstances, you don’t want her to start thinking that you’re a food source unless she’s specifically invited.

    If she finds any good bodies in the dumpsters, I’ll wrestle Paul for them.

  26. ROTFL Kim!!!

    I am just as puzzled with that girl doll from the Misfits!

    Journeyman…I agree…dumbass show.

    Yes, invite Zombie Lady…we’ll go along with anything for another pic of her.

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  27. IndyGena said

    Favorite crime book: The Executioners Song (more about the execution than the crime, though). Like the follow-up, too (Shot in the Heart).

    If it’s just you and Paul for dinner, I’d invite her over, but make it clear that it’s a “special occasion” and that she can’t expect to be invited – or invite herself over – on a regular basis.

    I’d love to see OJ go to prison, even if it is for BS. He’s got it coming.

  28. groo said

    Umm, whoever advised you to leave the strap loose on the bib overalls must never have owned any. Mine all had three pieces, but I don’t know the names. There’s the metal button-like thingy (A) that is sewn onto the bib. There’s the thing that hooks onto it (B). And there’s the thing that adjusts the strap length (C).

    On every pair of bibs that I’ve had (3 or 4), the adjustment mechanism worked the same way. The adjuster thingy (C) is like a buckle, I guess. It has two gaps, separated by a crosspiece. The strap is threaded in through one of the gaps in (C), out through the other, through (B), back through the second gap in (C) and is then wrapped around the crosspiece in (C) and sewn to it.

    I know that’s hard to visualize, but it shouldn’t be hard to do if you have the pieces in front of you. Or go see a pair of bibs in the store.

  29. Holy Toledo said

    ima missin’ ya. What gives?

    HT

  30. Hactar said

    My experience with overalls matches Groo’s, and according to my father the metal thingy is called a buckle. (I had no idea what it was called.) Sometimes the middle bar slides, sometimes it’s fixed. Ideally, it should rest on the upper part of your pecs, but if you’re very tall or short, it may not.

  31. NJGill said

    1. Plumbing is outside my sphere of comprehension.

    2. from http://www.dollyforsue.com/: The tag on the CVS bean bag toy of the little Dolly reads: “I’m a little rag doll who just wants a friend. I think that will help my broken heart mend.” This seems to be the ever-burning question for Misfit philosophers of all time. Rick Goldschmidt in his book “The Enchanted World of Rankin Bass” writes: In the original broadcast the Dolly’s screen time is mere seconds. I don’t believe Romeo Muller really gave the character much thought. She was granted more screen time in the 1965 and 1997 broadcasts which ultimately led many a fan to wonder what was wrong with her. Arthur Rankin says that Dolly’s problem is more psychological. As it is never mentioned in the script why in particular the doll is a misfit, some offer this: Charlie-in-the-Box tells Rudolph, Hermey and Yukon when they arrive on the Island of Misfit Toys that King Moonracer flies over the earth each night and brings unloved toys to the Island of Misfits. Dolly is perhaps there because she feels she is unloved (as King Moonracer explains about misfits) and perhaps the little girl who onced played with her is now grown up and Dolly now sits in a box, unwanted, waiting to be loved by another little girl again. “In certain circles,” this explanation is offered and widely accepted by Misfit Philosophers.

    3. the buckle should have a slide with little teeth on one side (like a saw) that you thread the strap through – this holds the strap at the length you need. fold over the end of the strap and sew it – that makes ot too big to let the buckle slide off.

    4. never seen it – don’t know

    5. ask her over – in fact if you get your PC back, or are any good at calligraphy, make up a formal invitation. make it clear that you welcome her, on YOUR terms, when she is invited – not when she randomly bangs on your door. from your description, she’s not bringing home food in the K-Mart cart, just decorative items for the home.

    6. “Under the Banner of Heaven” is my favorite, too – it’s particularly relevant given the recent Warren Jeffs trial, etc. Another new book that looks interesting is: “Never Enough” by Joe McGinniss. http://tinyurl.com/3aucvr Here is one review:

    Even if every unhappy family is unhappy in its own way, the ambitious Kissel clan makes a good case for being spectacularly miserable and tragic. The two well-to-do sons of the rich and demanding William Kissel were murdered between 2003 and 2006: investment banker Robert by his wife, Nancy; embezzler Andrew by culprits still unknown. Never Enough (out 10/30), the latest (and best in years) from Joe McGinniss, tries to make sense of their fate — and tells a story that reads like The Brothers Karamazov pushed through the tabloid wood chipper.

    Keeping the focus mainly on younger brother Robert and wife Nancy, McGinniss captures a thousand delicious details (he notes a Hong Kong magazine’s headline after Nancy’s trial there: “Evil Foreign Woman Murders Husband — Lover Scotfree in America”). His eye for emotional complication (Kissel family holiday arguments will make your own family’s bickering seem like pure love, trust us) and sharp prose make what could have been a trashy page-turner into a taut moral fable about greed, ambition, and justice.

    7. doesn’t your local community college have a class on building your own computer? if you don’t want to take the class and DIY, maybe the instructor would be a good source for finding an alternate repairman.

  32. […] by thedarwinexception on November 26, 2007 I really liked reading all of the comments about your favorite Crime Novels and True crime books. When I was taking some of your suggestions, and adding books to my Amazon Wish List, I noticed […]

Leave a Reply

 
