The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,692 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Everybody Loves Stupidity in the News

Posted by thedarwinexception on October 8, 2007

 If you haven’t noticed, there’s a new tab on the top of the blog – it’s for all the cross stitch stuff I have if anyone wants it. I’ll keep the stuff here for a month or so, then the rest will all get sold in one lot on eBay. I need to get rid of this stuff to make room for all the knitting crap and new yarn. My sewing room is overflowing.

In the meantime, if you can’t laugh at all the cross stitch stuff I have, maybe you can laugh at this:

I’m really not sure how you confuse those two. Really. I don’t know.

 

How do you know when you have a problem with witchcraft?

 

Well, that’s one way to cut down on the animal population…..

 

I guess they’ll have to look for a new home at the strip club.

 

Well, it’s good that they tell you that up front.

 

I don’t even think I want to know what the “fake” chicken really is.

 

I wonder if you can get *just* the percentage that’s fresh?

 

Well, there you go. Send your mother in law to the beach!

 

I’ve never actually seen a catfish, but if they look like some midget in a wrestling costume, I’m not eating it.

 

Poor puppy.

 

and my favorite….just because it’s fucking stupid.

 

 

12 Responses to “Everybody Loves Stupidity in the News”

  1. Velouria said

    No kidding. Not to mention that the “pork” fried rice is $3.50 while the “meatless” is $3.70…Hmmmm.

    BTW Kim, I hope you aren’t thinking of giving up cross-stitch entirely. This website was made for you-
    subversivecrossstitch.com

    Thanks for the laughs,
    V

  2. Holy Toledo said

    Just exactly what newspaper do you subscribe to?

  3. […] by almax on October 9th, 2007 I have lifted this directly from the Darwin Exception […]

  4. ROTFLMAO Kim!!!! I love stupid news!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  5. abarclay12 said

    Miracle Cure cures fifth patient!! That is so great. I love this post. It’s great that on that one menu, you can get either the “chicken” or the “real chicken.” Love that. Great post. Where do you find these?

  6. Kim (Canada) said

    Seriously now – What news paper are you subscribed to?
    These sound like articles out of the National Enquirer or some similar rag-mag…
    I send “thanks” for the informative idiocy, and bigger “thanks” for the chuckles it brings….

    Fonzie :~)

  7. 2BReal said

    Too funny – thanks, really enjoyed them all!

  8. enlightenme said

    Those were hilarious Kim! Thanks for the laughs.
    I remember when Arafat died there was a headline, “Arafat still alive, funeral on Friday.” I’ll never forget that one!

  9. dj gray said

    And you just know that that Diane K. Merchant is president of the P.T.A.!

  10. Sprocket said

    Big fan of stoopid news Kim.

  11. Greg said

    http://www.laobserved.com/archive/2007/10/correction_o_the_day_week.php

  12. Mike said

    Personally, I like the one comparing chicken to real chicken:) I’m also kinda curious about that miracle cure. There’s a fellow or two I’d be happy to cure of everything that ails them!
    Mike

Leave a Reply

 
