The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 971,429 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

A Dress, and 3 Things for the Fair

Posted by thedarwinexception on June 27, 2007

I was checking out our County Fair Website. Right on the front page there is a link to the “Exhibitor Premium Booklets and Entry Forms”. I clicked the link and realized that the fair has judging for “Handmade Crafts:” Well *now* I’m excited! I would love to enter some items in the fair. They have categories for knitting, quilting and sewing. I could knit a layette, or finish my “bunting that will never be finished”, I could sew a little outfit, and I could finish the quilt I started. That would be three entries. They also have a category for handmade dolls, but there’s no way I’m making another set of those Raggedy Ann from Hell dolls.

So now I have until July 20th, the deadline for entries, to finish three things. Probably never happen, but I’ll try.

Remember the purple dress I made? Well, I made that for my friend’s little girl, Katie, the same little girl I made the Capri set for. I mailed the purple dress to her a few weeks ago, and her mom was kind enough to send me pictures of Katie modeling it. Isn’t she a doll? She makes the dress look very good.

 

5 Responses to “A Dress, and 3 Things for the Fair”

  1. Veronique said

    Go, Kim, Go! Borrow the dolls back for the Fair. And borrow that dress back from that seriously cute kid.

    Wish I’d had an aunt who made me a dress like that. Probably would have changed my whole life.

    V.

  2. Hank said

    You go, girl! Get those entries in.

  3. Go, Kim, Go! Borrow the dolls back for the Fair. And borrow that dress back from that seriously cute kid.

    Isn’t she special??? No, I won’t borrow her dress back – or the dolls back. I figure if I really get down to it, I can probably make a few things before July 20.

    Wish I’d had an aunt who made me a dress like that. Probably would have changed my whole life.

    LOL. Well, I’m not her Aunt – maybe in spirit, but that’s all. I adore her as much as I do my nieces, though.

    Kim

  4. You go, girl! Get those entries in.

    Man! I’m going to try. With many more days like today in the Spector trial, I won’t get anything done!

    Kim

  5. groo said

    I had an aunt who made me a dress like that. Changed my whole life.

Leave a Reply

 
