The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 969,692 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

Idiots in the News

Posted by thedarwinexception on March 13, 2007

Paul made good on his promise, and we went to the Chinese place last night. I ate until I thought I was going to explode, then I unbuttoned my pants and ate some more. As usual Paul ate even more than I did. Pretty good for a guy that doesn’t like Chinese food.

I’m still trying to figure out how to use the embroidery portion of my sewing machine. And I downloaded a free digitizing, conversion and cataloging program. It’s from Wilcom. It’s pretty powerful for a free program. And now I realize that before I can actually sew out the designs, I’m going to need some more embroidery thread. I have a package of Sulky threads that I got at Joann’s a while back, but it doesn’t include black, and I really need black. So, I think another trip to Joann’s is in the works. But I hate to go there – I always spend so much money when I go there. Although I do still have some money left on the Gift Certificate I got for Christmas. Maybe I’ll just use up the gift certificate on embroidery thread. I certainly have enough of a fabric stash, so I don’t need any more of that.

So, while I get back to knitting (no, I still haven’t finished that yet, either), and figuring out this embroidery crap, sit back and laugh at some Idiots in the news.

You know, I don’t think circumcision means the same thing in South Africa.

 

I’ll bet it’s real easy to pin down “time of incident” reports at this building.

 

Two names that really go together – Hershey’s and toilet paper.

 

I’m *really* hoping my doctor doesn’t shop here.

 

You know this is pretty specific.

 

Unfortunate choice of name. I don’t want “Barfworld” frozen patties.

 

I don’t think I want used toilet paper, even if it’s “gently used”.

 

That sound like a deal!

 

This sounds like a wonderful Sunday morning, to me.

 

This sounds really, really nasty.

 

Someone is confused…..

 

You first!

 

Well, maybe not so much….

 

Now see, I’d go to this. That’s something you just don’t see everyday.

 

….and my favorite. Just because I’m still trying to figure out what the hell happened.

7 Responses to “Idiots in the News”

  1. groo said

    Somebody either has a broken mirror, a sore head, or both.

  2. Dana said

    I’d shop at BarfWorld — I feed my dogs the BARF diet (Bones And Raw Food.) I’m wondering if their “patties” are made of raw, ground up meat and veggies, and meant for dogs. That would be convenient, if far more expensive than the quarter-a-pound chicken backs my pooches get.

    And that cheez-ee lookin’ guy ain’t gettin’ *near* my mouth with his blood and urine. Ick.

  3. Veronique said

    I don’t want 25¢ toilet tissue, even if it’s “Newly used.” Especially if.

  4. Veronique said

    I want an AFCA embroidered patch, though.

  5. Dana said

    Have to ask: Where do you find all of these? Please tell me they’re not all from the local paper. They’ve got to be collected from various sources, right?

  6. Yes, they are from various sources. I’ve collected these things since college days – and since I’ve been putting them on the blog, lots of people are sending me their local examples.

    Kim

  7. marieclaude said

    Hilarious! Thanks for the laugh!

Leave a Reply

 
