The Darwin Exception

because it's not always survival of the fittest – sometimes the idiots get through

  • Recent Posts

  • Stuff I Blog About

  • Visitors

    • 970,486 People Stopped By
  • Awards & Honors

    Yesh, Right! I don't HAVE any "Awards & Honors" - so nominate me for something - I want one of those badge things to put here. I don't care what it is - make up your own award and give it to me. I'm not picky.

And Yet More People I Never Knew

Posted by thedarwinexception on January 7, 2007

Well, I’m still going through boxes and boxes of pictures. Sooner or later I am going  to come across one that someone will recognize, which will open the floodgates to me being able to reunite a ton of pictures with their rightful owner. And someone is going to be SO glad to have all those old pictures of Aunt Margaret and Uncle Harry. Well, you know, one can dream, can’t one?

So, again, if you live in Vermont, or any of your family lives in Vermont, or if you know people in Vermont, take a look at these pictures and see if you recognize anyone or anything – because I don’t.

And, l as always, I welcome comments on what I should actually DO with these pictures. I really hate to throw them away.

This is a man and a horse. I don’t know the man or the horse

This is a double wedding – I don’t know anyone in our family who had a double
wedding, so this had to be friends of someone’s.

I have no idea who these people are. I’m not even sure if that one in the blue
is a girl or a guy.

Well, now this looks like a happy family

Cute kid. Wish I knew who she was.

Paul likes the car.

I’ve heard these goats can turn in a heartbeat – this kid could lose an arm.

more pictures of “Stuff” – looks like someone had a cabbage patch Christmas

Don’t know her. But I’ll bet she’s hell on wheels with that scooter.

More dogs I never new.

More people with a horse. Don’t know if it’s the same horse.

Is that a real guy on the right?

I know that’s yogi bear, but is it a pillow or a cake?

Studley.

Obligatory Deliverance family. And what the HELL is up with that deer? Is that
fucker dead or just nailed to the wall?

2 Responses to “And Yet More People I Never Knew”

  1. Veronique said

    Those are GORGEOUS horses. The first one is probably a yearling, and the second a Quarter Horse stallion, old style with the enormous hindquarters and heavy musclings.

    I don’t know these horses, mind you, but they’re beautiful. The child and man on the motorbike with the car remind me of my uncle (the one who beat his wife and cycled in and out of jail most of his life) and cousin, but they’re not. I’m also lovin’ the Deliverance Family, although no resemblence to the city kin of mine of that era. The little kid with the Crooked Man– looks like a small park with Nursery Rhyme characters:

    There was a crooked man
    Who walked a crooked mile.
    He found a crooked sixpence
    Against a crooked stile.
    He bought a crooked cat
    Which caught a crooked mouse,
    And they all lived together
    In a crooked little house.

    V.

  2. Valerie said

    The second one with a horse looks liek the man is naked 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
